Enel Energia Single Profile and Customer Area FAQ
Anyone with a MyEnel account can access the Enel Energia customer area. It is not necessary to have an active Enel Energia supply to register.
If you have already activated the Enel Energia single profile, through the App or from the website, you can access the customer area with the same login details that you use for all the services of the Enel Group, without the need to register again.
Enel has created the Single Profile as a new way of accessing the services available on the Enel Energia website, on the APP and on those of the other Enel Group companies (such as Enel X) already included in the Single Profile.
With one set of login details (username and password), you'll be able to access all the services Enel provides without needing to re-register. Simply access your private area, enter your login details, accept the new terms and conditions and follow the step-by-step instructions. You are at the centre of the Enel world.
To log in to your private area from the Enel Energia site or the app, you must accept the new terms and conditions. If login is not completed, your web profile will be disabled, but don't worry: you can reactivate it simply by registering again and all your data will be restored.
To activate your Single Profile just access your private area on the Enel Energia website or via the APP and follow the step-by-step instructions.
You can log in using the details you've used up to now to log in to the app or your private area on the Enel Energia website.
In order to log in with your social network account, authorise us to share your email when you are asked to do so.
If you do not authorise us to access your email, you will not be able to register for access to the customer area.
If you have deleted your social network account, you can access the Enel Energia private area with the email address and password you entered when you first registered. If you do not remember the password, you can request a new one to be sent to your email address. If, on the other hand, you don't remember the email associated with the social network account or you no longer have access to it, you can ask for assistance here.
If you cannot access the services because you did not share your email when registering on Facebook:
- access your Facebook account
- go to "settings"
- click on the "applications" link, which you will find in the column on the left
- select the Enel Energia icon and change the email sharing settings
To change the mobile number associated with your account, speak with an operator via chat, or send us a message and we will help you.
However, we recommend that you use the email address of your account in case you are no longer able to access your mobile phone.
To access your private area on the Enel Energia website, you need to log in using the single profile and accept the new terms and conditions. With a few simple clicks, you can get your new profile and complete the action you logged in for.
- If you created your profiles using the same email:
When you register for the single profile, we will recognise other profiles related to your email. You'll have the option to select them and connect them directly to your single profile, without having to enter the different passwords.
- If you created your profiles using different emails:
When you register for the single profile, we will recognise other profiles related to your tax code. You'll have the option to select the unconnected accounts and log in with your login details so as to connect them directly to your single profile.
If you don't want to merge all the profiles the first time you log in, you can do it later. When you access your single profile, you can view the accounts yet to be merged.
When you register for the single profile, we will recognise other profiles related to your tax code. You can merge your unconnected accounts by logging in with your login details. We remind you that in this case, the username and password for your single profile will be those you used for the first login and you can change them later.
Don't worry, when you log in to one of your profiles, you'll be informed that a single profile has been found that uses the same data as the account you're connecting to. You can choose to continue merging the account into the single profile, or register again and create a new one.
After you log in for the first time and create your single profile, we'll inform you that additional profiles have been found with the same email address, with different financial data. You won't be able to merge them into your single profile, but you will be able to register again and create a new one.
Dear customer, our systems are under maintenance to improve the quality of the service. It is possible to pay the invoice by using one of the other methods indicated in the bill.